Skip to content

Chasing The Sun

June 24, 2012

I know you guys are thinking why I entitled this post “Chasing The Sun” when the fact was it’s the other way around- the sun was chasing after us. To tell you honestly, I’m just bit addicted to the songs of The Wanted so I grabbed the chance to use their song for my outfit post title. Back to my real agenda, here’s what I wore yesterday for a short bonding, shoot, gala with my co- blogger, Regine.

They said summer was over but for me the sun was still shining bright and nothing could stop me from color blocking and wearing neon- better late than never ! I opted a cut- out mullet top that was light in fabric, a no- brainer for scorching heat. I chose to wear it with my super shorts, didn’t I just looked sleek here? The neon-denim combo instantly made me the-high-street-girl.

 

The pantones of my look are bright so I went minimal with my accessories, toning down to black and bronze.

Tadaaah ! There’s so much more to find in SM Accessories and this super cute pair of socks are one of them. Don’t you just love how it complements with my statement shoes ?

(Top: Landmark, High- waisted shorts: U-Right, Korea brand envelope clutch, necklace and ring: Mom’s, Spiked cuff: Star City, Color blocked wedges: Jellybean, Socks: SM Accessories)

Hype me on lookbook.nu: here

So I am going to end this post with the signature pose of Laureen Uy. Haha. I just tried it. Love.Love.Love

follow me on Bloglovin’

xo’xo

abby g

One Comment leave one →
  1. confessionsofafashionolic permalink
    July 20, 2012 10:24 am

    Reblogged this on confessions of a fashionolic.

Leave a Reply

