Skip to content

Burgundy Meets Coral.

October 22, 2012

After all the hustle bustle in school, I immediately switched to my fashion blogger mode.

We usually pair sweaters with shorts, bubble skirts and leggings but fashion is all about making the unusual more special- is that a rhyme? Haha. I tried to inject a bit of sophistication with my look this time. Would you thought of pairing your dainty sweater with a peplum skirt? I thought of it and it came out good.

This sweater from Vertical Club is truly a catch. The color of burgundy really fits Fall and the little details on the top lining of it add some style.

Peplums are hitting the trend. I must say you have to get at least a piece of it for yourself. The coral shade of my peplum skirt is aptly perfect to my top. It’s stylish yet sophisticated. I feel very reserved with this ensemble- a modest young lady.

I opted not to accessorize this time so I just cinched a belt on my skirt to spice up a bit my look. Plus, I used the FOTD as an opportunity to carry my oh-I’m-inlove Dior clutch.

(Sweater: Vertical Club, Skirt: CHIX MODE, Belt: Kirin Kirin, Shoes: Parisian, Clutch: Dior)

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

follow me on Bloglovin’

xo’xo

abby g

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2012 5:23 am

    Great shoes 😀

Leave a Reply

