Skip to content

Down to Earth

October 23, 2012

When we speak of muted colors or earthly colors, winter usually crosses our minds. Since I’m living in a tropical country, I don’t get to use wearing army green tops or even khaki pants. But who could stop me wearing it? I decided to have a LOTD injecting earthly tones in my own style.

My backdrop is aptly perfect to my outfit- green overload! What an eco-friendly post it is! Hahaha.

I love this top from Greenhills. It’s bubble peplum cut screams femininity in contrast to the army green-color of it saying that I’m a hippie. Mixing of moods this time. Plus the leggings and the scattered dye-like on it, the cunning shade of khaki is irresistible.  One must invest in versatile pieces like this playful leggings. I could imagine wearing it with different outfits. The possibilities are endless!

And to make this chic look a tad bit edgy, I add some necklaces with touch of gold in spikes and on fringe.

Another earthly color is black. I opted for this black clutch to match with my belt and accessories.

I’m too much of a nature lover with my look so I put my coral sandals on not to look like a human tree. I’m teasing myself!

(Top: Greenhills, Leggings: CHIX MODE, Clutch: Cotton On, Accessories: Wilson, Belt: Kirin Kirin, Shoes: Parisian)

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

follow me on Bloglovin’

xo’xo

abby g

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 5:04 am

    so ganda ! bagay sayo ate abby 😀

    • October 23, 2012 5:13 am

      Thank you Hayna! We’ve just posted the same theme on our posts :*

  2. October 23, 2012 5:59 am

    I like how you styled your green top and those orangey pants. Very cozy. : )

    Crystal | crystal dots.

    • October 25, 2012 8:10 am

      Thank you Crystal! Happy to know you guys like it :* ❤

  3. October 23, 2012 9:07 pm

    This heels are awesome!!! Great combination. 😉

Leave a Reply

