Skip to content

Heart of Gold, Jacket of Leather

October 25, 2012

I know that Metro Manila is experiencing a non-stop rain today and I think that this post will give you an idea on what to wear on a lazy rainy day. It’s kind of challenging to pull off a dress on a rainy day, but  if you love fashion, why not? 

 

A smile for you guys! 🙂

 

 

You have already seen me wearing this dress here. I didn’t think that from a sophisticated look, I could sport this dress into a cozy, chic casual get-up. I opted for a leather jacket to make my outfit more appropriate to the rainy weather. Seriously, I’ve been itching to wear this jacket since Mama gave it to me- it’s quite a statement! 

This jacket is aptly perfect for the cool breeze of the Christmas air. Leather jackets are sometimes sensitive from the rain ’cause they’re not often made water-proof , nevertheless, I’m still gonna wear this whenever the rain pours. It’s stylish and edgy. The list is endless.

 

It’s crazy to wear sandals during rainy season but I’m insanely mad when my shoes get dirty so I’m up with sandals over boots. It is rubber which makes it more comfortable to wear. It is essential during summer, too.

 

 

 

(Dress: Never Been Kissed, Jacket: c/o of Mama, Sandals: Follie, Bag: HK Brand)

 

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

Keep safe guys! ^_^

 

follow me on Bloglovin’

xo’xo

abby g

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 11:06 am

    love your outfit!!
    you look gorgeous 🙂
    xx
    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

  2. October 26, 2012 3:12 am

    you look so cute! I LOVE that dress 🙂

    http://www.tastytrendstoday.com

Leave a Reply

