Skip to content

Pastel Rebel ♥

February 2, 2013

What’s up this summer? I can already feel the scorching heat here in Manila. The sun is smiling at me and telling me like I should get ready to beat the heat.

IMG_0694

IMG_0701

Some of the ubiquitous style during the summer season are tanks, shorts, sundresses, skirts, denims, something nautical and floral.  With my outfit, I opted for the basics to achieve my subtle summery look. This white mustache cotton top from Androgyne Manila made a perfect summertime staple for giving me a refreshing feeling while we were having outtakes under the sun.

IMG_0704

IMG_0691

And who says, you can’t go layering this season? Layering your clothes with choosing the right fabric and the right colors could be accepted, giving you that polished style without making you sweat. Just like this quirky and fun, cropped soft denim jacket, I love the two pastel pantones that screams spring and summer in my ears. The length of the sleeves was just perfect to get through the heat. I didn’t know I can still be edgy during summer. You guys must really check Androgyne Manila, you’ll surely find amazing fashionable and up-to-date style of clothes there. I am a die hard fan of Dye Hard with my new customized ombre shorts. It played well with my top. Infusion of denim and jobus was really whimsical. Ombre shorts will always be a statement piece perfect for the summer street fashion.

IMG_0705

IMG_0708

IMG_0697

I decided to wear my ankle boots since it’s nude in color and will tone down my pop of color outfit.

IMG_0699

IMG_0706To complete my summer wardrobe outfit, I picked my great black sunglasses and voila!

IMG_0707

IMG_0703(Top and blazer: Androgyne Manila, Shorts: Dye Hard, Boots: Landmark, Accessories: Wilson, Sunnies: Drop_n_shop)

Photos by Regine G

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

follow me on Bloglovin’

xo’xo

abby g

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2013 3:02 pm

    Awesome outfit. I like the bright colors. very cool look. 😉

Leave a Reply

