Skip to content

Blue Sunday

March 18, 2013

Yesterday, me and my co- blogger/friend Regine had a photoshoot featuring the accessories from Trinkets MNL‘s Anniversary Collection. The owner, Mr. Vaughn Mañosca also joined the shoot. Before I talk blah blah blah about my outfit, let me first enlighten you about Trinkets MNL. Definitely it’s a shop that sells accessories which are very unique, stylish and affordable. I was really stunned by the adorable designs plus the fact the Kuya Vaughn did it all- voguish really it was!

IMG_3272Other than little black dress, I have the idea of LBD as little blue dress too (cray cray?). I don’t know but I am really smitten with color blue. I think it’s because this color is just so powerful and the possibilities of playing it on different outfit are limitless.

IMG_3271I opted to wear my electric blue chiffon blouse that was kind of nostalgic to me; I wore it on our thesis defense. And I thought of pairing it with my printed blue mini skirt- prints like this were versatile. The orange details on the top edge of the skirt added some spice on my monochromatic tone.

IMG_3274

IMG_3270Cheers to the accessories I’m wearing! Aren’t these awesome? If you can’t layer clothes during summer, you can still do the art of layering with your accessories. Just like these two of my picks from Trinkets. Edgy and at the same time classy, right?

IMG_3277

IMG_3278To achieve the blue on blue outfit, put your blue wedge shoes on and you’re good to go.

IMG_3276(1516 top, The Landmark skirt, Parisian shoes, Trinkets MNL accessories)

Photos by Regine G

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

Shop Trinkets MNL!

xoxo

abbyg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

