Skip to content

ROAR

August 18, 2013

IMG_4975

IMG_4980

IMG_4976

IMG_4977

IMG_4984

IMG_4986

IMG_4987

IMG_4990

IMG_4991

IMG_4992

IMG_4988(Styl- ish MNL top, Bazaar skirt, People Are People shoes, Wilson accessories)

Photos by Regine G

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

Who says monochromatic look is boring? Black and white are often mistaken to be simple and fashionable.Nonetheless, I think they are both classic and interesting colors. Incorporating the perfect hues, textures and prints might do wonders. Just like this roaring top that Styl ish MNL gave me, it quite shows an statement. Since my top screams edgy, why not make it more edgier? I played it with a metallic bodycon skirt- you wouldn’t believe me how cheap I bought it. The fabric is very striking and it created an interesting silhouette. I opted for spiked bracelets to maintain the strong vibe in my look and finished the ensemble with my favorite babies.

I am sharing you the chorus of Katy Perry’s latest single, Roar. I love the song and what it implies.

I got the eye of the tiger, the fighter, dancing through the fire
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me ROAR
Louder, louder than a lion
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me ROAR
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar

xoxo

abby g

 

Join my giveaway!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2013 3:53 am

    I LOVE your top!! And it looks great paired with the leather skirt xx

  2. August 18, 2013 4:22 am

    Great outfit, I love that skirt!

  3. August 18, 2013 11:08 am

    You have great style! Love the skirt and the print on your top! Please take a look and follow my style blog! http://www.charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

    • August 19, 2013 12:48 pm

      Thanks Charnelle! Sure to check yours. ❤😊

Leave a Reply

