Skip to content

The Parking Lot

July 26, 2014

IMG_9318

IMG_9374

IMG_9321 I just can’t get enough of monochromatic look. It is so easy to pull off, however, adding some statement could be a little tricky.

IMG_9320 I scored this two-toned blouse from Miss Selfridge when they had their mid-year sale. I totally fell in love with the mint effect of the top and the black edges on it. It’s very classy and sartorial. I could imagine wearing it on different occasions and seasons. Since I’m aiming for a minimalistic look, I opted for a classic black pants and a zebra print belt to match my top.

IMG_9334

IMG_9339And who won’t love chunky heels that are both stylish and comfy- best of both worlds, right?

IMG_9341

IMG_9356So to make my outfit more interesting, I used my blue bag and wore my chunky earrings.

IMG_9358

IMG_9365(Miss Selfridge top, Mango pants and belt, Staccato heels, Forever21 bag and earrings)

Photos by Joshua Gonzales

Hype me on lookbook and chictopia!

xoxo

abby g

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2014 12:05 pm

    A personal thing, I am not a fan of short heels, that being said you look fantastic. The shoes work very well with the entire outfit. I like the style of the top and the added spice of the zebra belt. Good job! 😉

    • July 27, 2014 2:18 am

      I see. I just love these chunky heels. Thanks, dear! 😘

  2. August 2, 2014 11:31 am

    Nice blouse!

    http://jeansandroses.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

